Everything SharePoint and XAML

My continuous learning of SharePoint, XAML, Silverlight, Windows Phone 7, Windows 8, Office, VSTO, C#…

Windows Server 2003 Antivirus Recommendation

Posted by Steve Pietrek on May 24, 2007

As with most SharePoint developers, I make heavy use of Virtual PC to create VMs. One area I have passed over is anti virus. I sent an email to Grisoft and received an email back saying I need the “AVG SharePoint Server Edition” which are sold in packages 25, 50, 75, and 100 licenses. This seems like overkill, along with extreme expense, since they wouldn’t give me a price (they told me to call them).

Yesterday our company was slammed with some SQL Server 2005 virus which caused major issues. I want to make sure this virus doesn’t occur in my VM environments.

Can somebody recommend a good, non-expensive anti virus program which will run on Windows Server 2003?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
