Everything SharePoint and XAML

My continuous learning of SharePoint, XAML, Silverlight, Windows Phone 7, Windows 8, Office, VSTO, C#…

Oh my! My SharePoint logs are HUGE!

Posted by Steve Pietrek on February 13, 2008

Today I mysteriously lost over 8GB of disk space since Monday. They say size doesn’t matter but this is crazy… 8+ GB of SharePoint logs!!!!

huge-logs.gif

Nothing in the Event Viewer shows anything out of the ordinary. The only thing I can think of is I have not been shutting down my VM recently. I just put the host into hibernate. Yesterday, I noticed my time was off by 9 hours so I reset the time in the guest. Bet I threw SharePoint for a loop doing that.

Bottom line: If you use VMware, I would suggest at least suspending the VM before hibernating the host. Weird!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
